Who we are

Ocmulgee Audubon Society is a local chapter of the National Audubon Society.  You can find out more about birds, conservation, education, and more at Audubon.

Our local chapter was founded in 1972 and currently has over 300 members in 14 counties in Middle Georgia.

We meet every second Monday of the month except in July.  Our meetings are held at the Macon Museum of Arts and Science located at 4182 Forsyth Rd, Macon, GA.  These meetings are open to the public.

Our board of directors consists of: 
President: Andre Coquerel
Secretary: Anne Armstrong
Treasurer: Amy Alderman
Membership Chair: Jerry Amerson
Editor: Marie Amerson

Special board members:
Jim Ferrari
Ty Ivey